Bavaria Brauhaus (Glasgow) : Review


IMG_8059

30 Bothwell Street,
Glasgow
G2 6NU

V: 21st May 2017      T:  0141 457 7100      W:  www.bavariabrauhaus.com

Child Friendly: No as a bar      Accepts: Cash & Card


I had only been in here for drinks prior to this visit, so I was looking forward to seeing what here had on offer.

On entering and taking a look about, you see a lot of metal beer brewing chambers and some funky decor.

 

The Food :

Alpine Cheese Burger £9.50

IMG_8055

I have been trying more burgers recently, so I thought lets sample one from this menu. Today I went for the Alpine Cheese Burger, as it sounded nice…though the one under this on the menu sounded good to….but I opted for this one.

Presentation was good, and it comes with chips which is always a bonus (as some places its just burger only).

This was a very filling burger, and the taste was OK but I felt it had a slightly bland taste and the cheese was what was helping with the flavour.

 

Portion Size : 5
Flavour : 4
Presentation : 5

Hofbräu Beer : £4.90

IMG_8047

Overall :

Overall my first visit was good, and I even got to hear a band play which really added to the atmosphere.

The food was good, though I would try a different burger as the one my girlfriend had had a little more flavour.

The beer was really good, and I would have this in the bigger glass next time 🙂

Review Scores – 

  • Atmosphere : 4
  • Staff : 5
  • Menu : 4
  • Service : 4
  • The portion sizes & taste : 4
  • Value for money: 5
  • Overall : 4
Leave a Reply

