Cafe Nardini (Glasgow, Westend) : Review


IMG_8256

215 Byres Road
Glasgow G12 8UD

V: 28th May 2017      T: 0141 339 2221     W: www.nardinis.co.uk

Child Friendly: Yes      Accepts: Cash & Card


The West End of Glasgow is slowly becoming like a second home for me, and I have passed here many times thinking hmmm

Today was a very nice and sunny day, and I thought I need some Ice Cream to help cool me down and get me in the summer mood.

IMG_8255.jpg

This has a very Italian cafe feel to it, and it was very busy. Lucky today I wanted to sit inside and there were a few tables free, as if we wanted to take away we would have had a very long wait as there were loads after Ice Cream.

 

The Food :

Toffee Fudge Ice Cream

IMG_8244.jpg

I love Italian Ice Cream and tend to have loads when I go to Italy, as it always tastes better then the stuff you get over here so I was really looking forward to trying this.

On arrival this looked so good, so a quick photo and I dug right in.

This was amazing!!! I loved every mouthful, and could have easily had 2 or more dishes of this. This was nice and creamy, and very tasty.

I forgot to take a note of the cost for this, but it wasn’t expensive.

Portion Size : 5
Flavour : 5
Presentation : 5

Belgian Chocolate Milkshake £3.95

IMG_8254

I thought lets go all out and be a big kid today with Ice Cream and a Milkshake.

I love chocolate so this was a must to try.

This was a very good milkshake, and its probably in my top 2 in Glasgow for milkshakes (1st being Byron Burgers)

The flavour was spot on and the consistency was perfect.

Portion Size : 5
Flavour : 5
Presentation : 5

Overall :

Molto Bene!!

If I ever need an ice cream fix this is where I will be heading.

Review Scores – 

  • Atmosphere : 3.5
  • Staff : 4.5
  • Menu : 5
  • Service : 5
  • The portion sizes & taste : 5
  • Value for money: 5
  • Overall : 4.5
Leave a Reply

