The Swan (Troon) : Review


IMG_7687.jpg

39 Portland Street
Troon
KA10 6AA

V: 7th May 2017      T:  01292 317171

Child Friendly: Yes      Accepts: Cash & Card


I have visited Troon many times, with my parents and with my girlfriend.

I really like it there as its a nice relaxing trip, and you have some shops and a really nice beach.

Today’s visit was to have a picnic on the beach, followed by a light dinner.

This was an amazing day for a picnic as it was clear sky’s, and a temperature of around a high of 17.

IMG_7655

It was now 5ish and time to go and get some food.

The last few visits to Troon I had gone to a place called The Swan, the manager and staff were always very nice and the food was good but I hadn’t been in maybe a year so I thought lets go back.

IMG_7686.jpg

The Food :

Chicken Mayo Panini £?

IMG_7680.jpg

I forgot to take note of the cost but it was around the £7 area, as I was too busy looking about and taking photos.

When this arrived it was a massive portion.

The chicken mayo was really good, and very very tasty. I am not a salad person, but I did take some and what I had was nice.

This was a perfect dinner for me, as we had pigged out a little on the beach so a nice snack suited me.

Portion Size : 5
Flavour : 5
Presentation : 4.5

Overall :

Overall my visit was just OK, the food was good but for me it didn’t feel like it did the last time. The atmosphere wasn’t just there, where as before there was something.

If you are ever in Troon and need a good meal, I do recommend here as the food is very tasty, value for money is excellent and the menu has many many options so you will find something you like.

Review Scores – 

  • Atmosphere : 3.5
  • Staff : 4
  • Menu : 5
  • Service : 4.5
  • The portion sizes & taste : 5
  • Value for money: 5
  • Overall : 4
Leave a Reply

