Munro’s (West End, Glasgow) : Review


IMG_7517

185 Great Western Road
Glasgow
G4 9EB

V: 30 April 2017      T:  0141 332 0972     W: www.munrosglasgow.co.uk

Child Friendly: N/A as its a pub      Accepts: Cash & Card


I was recently told that if your surname is Munro you get 50% discount here, so I looked into this place to see what it was like.

Today I thought I would go and visit and see what its like.

On entering it’s a very modern looking pub, very spacious and very clean looking.

We looked for a table and sat.

Where we seated was in the door to the left, a little area where you could look out at the street. The table behind us has a young guy playing his Guitar and singing, and a young girl singing a long with him so we had our very own entertainment.

The Food :

IMG_7535

OH MY GOD!!!!!! when this arrived it was MASSIVE.

Yes I tried to take a bite but even though I do have a big mouth, I was unsuccessful so I resorted to taking one burger out and eating it that way.

The burger was nice and had a nice flavour, the black pudding adding the extra flavour it needed. For me it could have had more cheese on it, as it was a little dry yes I could have added sauce for me trying anything the first time its about how it is served to me.

Was it the best burger I have had? no…but it was an OK burger and I would have it again. Though in saying that I would have to not eat for the whole day, as I did leave a little which is very unusual for me as I was very full so next time I will make sure I have lots of space to finish it.

Portion Size : 5
Flavour : 3.5
Presentation : 4.5

Overall :

I did mention that I was a Munro, and showed proof which gave me 50% discount of my food. The waiter was kind enough to let me know that this is normally done with bookings, but he was OK to do it for me today.

Overall it was a nice time, service and food was good. My only two issues were one that I didn’t manage to finish my burger, and two that there could have been more cheese on the burger…..but that’s a personal thing.

I would like to go back and try a few more dishes.

Review Scores – 

  • Atmosphere : 4
  • Staff : 4
  • Menu : 4
  • Service : 5
  • The portion sizes & taste : 3
  • Value for money: 5
  • Overall : 4
Leave a Reply

