The Bothy (West End) : Review


IMG_6827

Location

11 Ruthven Lane,
Hillhead
Glasgow West End
G12 9BG

Website

www.bothyglasgow.co.uk

Visit Date : 8th April 2017

This was a treat for my birthday, and also a first time for me visiting here. Since my girlfriend was paying for this, I wont comment on the costs.

I had a look at the menu online before coming, so I had a rough idea of a few things I wanted to order.

6oz Beef Burger
Smoked Mull Of Kintyre, Maple Cured Bacon, Baby Gem Lettuce Gherkin & Caper Slaw, With Bothy Burger Sauce & Chunky Chips.

IMG_6839

The presentation of the burger was nice, and the smell was good so I was looking forward to this as I haven’t had a burger in a while.

The burger was very nice, flavours were good and it was very filling. The chips were nice and fresh, normally I prefer the thin chips but I enjoyed these today.

Portion Size : 5
Flavour : 4
Presentation : 5

Overall :

Overall I enjoyed my visit, the staff were very attentive and very pleasant. What I did like due to its Scottish theme, the staff all wore kilts this was a nice touch.

Food wise it was very nice, and the atmosphere was good.

  • Child Friendly : Yes (only if they are well behaved)
  • Cash/Credit Card : Both
  • Service : 5
  • The portion sizes & taste : 5
  • Atmosphere : 5
  • Value for money : N/A as dinner was paid for me
  • Overall : 5
Leave a Reply

