My Visit to Troon (Scotland)


Visit Date : Saturday 25th March 2017

Location : Troon Beach & Marine Troon Hotel

Today I went to Troon with my parents and girlfriend, and the weather was looking nice so it was going to be a very nice day.

I had heard that Troon were holding a street market today, so we thought lets take a look while we are down as we had booked Afternoon Tea at the Marine Troon Hotel.

The Market :

IMG_6400.jpg

Before going I didn’t really hear much about it, or what stalls were going to be there.

We arrived about a few hours after it started (starting time 10am & arrived 1pm), and I counted about maybe 10 stalls. Most of the stalls didn’t have much left, and the stalls were just ok you had some fish, soup, soaps, plants and sweets stalls. It was a good selection, but I just expected more.

What I did like was the atmosphere, there was a lot of people and the weather was good and the place had great atmosphere. Everyone was enjoying themselves, the children were enjoying the sun and eating ice cream cones it was a nice day.

The Beach :

For me out of the places I have visited (so far) this has the nicest and cleanest beach. Standing on the beach you have a wonderful view (if its a nice day) of the Isle of Arran.

As you can see from my photos, today was a really nice day. The sun was out, the view was amazing and everyone on the beach was having a nice time.

For more info about the beach visit this link : Visit Scotland : Troon Beach

Afternoon Tea :

Location : The Marine Hotel

Websitewww.themarinetroon.co.uk

I have never been inside The Marine Hotel, I have only passed it when heading to Troon beach.

IMG_6422.jpg

From what I saw from inside its very nicely decorated.

We were seated and asked who was on Tea or Coffee, and brought a glass of Prosecco each.

The atmosphere today was very nice and very relaxing.

The afternoon tea was presented nice, and had a good selection. Everything was nice and fresh, and as always you can’t beat a scone cream and jam.

Overall my day visit to Troon, was really nice and relaxing and I look forward to returning on another nice day…maybe even for a picnic on the beach.

  • Child Friendly : Yes (only if they are well behaved)
  • Cash/Credit Card : Both
  • Service : 5
  • The portion sizes & taste : 4
  • Atmosphere : 5
  • Overall : 4
Leave a Reply

