Bella Italia Glasgow (Sauchiehall Street) : Review


47-49, Sauchiehall Street,
Glasgow,
scotland,
G2 3AT

Websitewww.bellaitalia.co.uk

T: 0141 319 8793

Bella Sauchiehall Street is styled in Bella’s metro look to reflect the dynamic and gorgeous city of Glasgow. We’ve got something for everyone to enjoy, from plenty of quirky seating, Mediterranean inspired artwork, buzzing atmosphere and delicious food all served up by our dedicated and caring team!

Visit Date : 15th January 2017

I have tried Bella Italia before (a good few years) but it just lacked something for me, so recently I decided to give it another shot.

This Bella Italia is fairly new, and this was my first visit.

On entering we were welcomed and shown to our table, and asked if we would like to order a drink while we looked at the menu.

Decor : 

This place has a very modern Italian design, very bright very colourful and very funky.

I really liked this as the previous ones I have been in, have had a very classic Italian design. This could be a redesign I don’t know, but it was nice fresh and colourful.

Main :

IMG_4709.jpg

For me this was the best part of the meal, the flavour from both was amazing. My favourite was the Salted Caramel this was sooooooo good, I could have had lots more but I was being good this evening.

Overall :

Overall tonights visit was just ok, I am not sure I would go back. If I did I would try something different, as I would go to Paesano Pizza or Pizza Punks for pizza. For me they did a better pizza, one more to what I think is a good pizza.

The staff tonight were very friendly, and very helpful so I can’t fault the service.

  • Child Friendly : Yes
  • Service : 5
  • The portion sizes and taste : 3
  • Atmosphere : 3.5
  • Value for money : 4
Leave a Reply

