Social and Cocktail Blogger Cocktail and Cabaret Party


Event Date : Saturday 7th January 2017

Website : www.socialandcocktail.co.uk

I was lucky enough to be invited by Social and Cocktail to a bloggers event, this event included some cocktails that are included in their new 2017 cocktail menu.

Social and Cocktail are Scotland’s leading events company specializing in providing cocktail packages for home parties, hen nights, weddings,  corporate events and all types of celebrations.

The event was being held at Glasgows The Riding Room.

Website : theridingroom.co.uk

The Riding Room is a cabaret bar situated in Merchant City, Glasgow. Showcase performances from burlesque dancers, singers and more!

I had never experienced Social and Cocktail events or heard about them till now, I also have never been to the Riding Room so tonight I was looking forward to.

The Event : 

We all arrived and were told what the cocktails on offer were tonight, and we could have as many as we liked. This was great as I wanted to try one of each, for research purposes of course.

  1. Blueberry Sour
  2. Disco Drumstick
  3. Strawberry & Vanilla Daiquiri
  4. Pomegranate Mojito
  5. Strawberry WooWoo

I started with the Disco Drumstick

img_4560

I have a sweet tooth so I decided to start with this, as it was recommended by one of the bar staff.

This was my favourite cocktail from the night, it was very sweet and tasted like the lollipop drumstick….and yes thats a Drumstick lollipop inside the glass.

My second one was a Strawberry & Vanilla Daiquiri

img_4502

This was very nice, not as sweet as my first cocktail but very nice.

You could taste both the vanilla and strawberry, the Vanilla was just coming through enough.

My third was a Blueberry Sour

img_4512

This was just ok for me, don’t get me wrong it was nice but for me I prefer the sweet cocktails. If you like Blueberry’s then this is the perfect cocktail for you.

My last was a Strawberry WooWoo

img_4517

The Strawberry WooWoo was again a sweet cocktail, this was another nice cocktail that I would have again.

The Entertainment :

The night started with singer Alana Wilson

Facebook : www.facebook.com/Alanawilsoncabaret/
Short Video : https://www.instagram.com/p/BPAQqSgjNrn/

This was the first time seeing Alana and I hope it won’t be the last, she was a very good singer and very powerful. I have seen a few professional singers live and Alana was a lot better, I will aim to go back and see her again.

Followed by Kim Khaos who is a Burlesque and Sideshow performer

Twitter : Kim Khaos
Websitewww.kimkhaos.com
Short Video : https://instagram.com/p/BPDZCdMjL_Y/

I have seen Kim Khaos once before, it was at the Glasgow Steampunk Bar. So it was a nice surprise to see her again, and do a different act to what I’ve seen before.

Just like last time she was very good, and got the audience cheering and woooo’ing as she slowly removed her clothes.

Kim was then followed by Tom Harlow

Websitewww.tomharlowboylesque.com
Twittertwitter.com/HarlowBoylesque

Short Video : https://www.instagram.com/p/BPAPNsTj2uL/

This was my first time seeing Tom Harlow, and seeing a Boylesque performance.

Tom Harlow was very good at his performance, he was perfectly in time with the music and put on a good show. Everyone who was watching really loved his performance, and the bloggers I spoke to said the same.

Overall : 

Overall I had a great time, the cocktails and the entertainment was really good.

If you are planning on having an event like a hen party or birthday etc, do take a look at Social and Cocktails website as they were all really nice drinks and would be a great addition to your event.

I just want to say a big thanks to Social and Cocktail for inviting me to the event, and for the really nice cocktails. I would also like to thank the Riding Room for holding this event, and a big thanks to the entertainment very much appreciated do check everyone out.

img_4514

Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

