Lychee Oriental Restaurant Glasgow : Review


1pgjklheu9_gvn5gwhbrdqa

59 Mitchell Street
Glasgow G1 3LN
UK
0141 248 2240

Visit Date : Saturday 3rd September 2016

First Impressions :

I have been to Lychee before but this will be my first blog review.

Lychee is for me the best Asian restaurant in Glasgow, I have a tried a few but this for me is the best.

Inside has been done up nicely its a mix of fancy and relaxing, the staff are always very pleasant and very attentive.

The Food :

I normally get the same starter ever time when I go to a Chinese, or get a takeaway so tonight I decided to try something different. I went for the Chilli N Salt soft shell crab, I am a big fan of crab stick and thought this would be perfect for me.

1_qfv0zzuvhglhpgqvxamla

For me this was nice, but the chilli flavour over powered the crab flavour which was disappointing but don’t get me wrong it was nice but I don’t think I would get this again due to this.

This is my fav main dish, its a must for me every time and I never get sick of it. As you can see this is presented in a nice noodle basket (you can eat this if you like but its hard and cold), and the colouring of the dish is just right.

1dsburj8x0hn6_k52qwu0nq

Overall :

Again it was excellent service, very tasty food, plesant staff.

If you like Chinese food, then here is a must and for me its the best in Glasgow.

The Rating for this visit (out of 5) :

  • Service : *****
  • Menu Choice : *****
  • Taste : *****
  • Overall : *****
2 thoughts on “Lychee Oriental Restaurant Glasgow : Review

  1. Hey there superb blog! Does running a blog similar to this take a massive
    amount work? I have absolutely no understanding of coding but I had
    been hoping to start my own blog in the near future.
    Anyhow, if you have any suggestions or tips for
    new blog owners please share. I know this is off topic nevertheless I simply needed to ask.
    Many thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

